Colorado Day 1

Our first day in Colorado was quite fun.  We headed to the Denver Art Museum and caught the King Tut exhibit.  After that we got on the road and drove to Grand Junction and spent the night at the Courtyard.  The hotel is a clean hotel and the staff were very friendly.  As someone who travels a lot and spends 30+ days per year in hotels, I have come to really appreciate something simple like a clean room.  My experience in Richmond this summer, found here, really left me with a bad taste in my mouth.

So ended our first full day in Colorado.  The next day we visited Colorado National Monument.  More about that in my next post.

About jollyjam365

Fellow from New Jersey transplanted to Virginia via Tennessee. I love my beautiful wife, history, and photography.
This entry was posted in Colorado, Denver, Grand Junction, Hotels, travel and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

