Brilliant!

Brilliant…as in the shade of red that my knees are.  My darlin’ and I went to an outdoor concert today sponsored by the local Christian radio station.  Unfortunately, we went minus the sunblock, so after a couple of hours we are the proud new owners of a couple of minor cases of sunburn.

As a follow-up to yesterday’s post, I learned that my signs aren’t the only ones that are ignored.  Several “No Umbrellas Beyond This Point” signs were ignored by my fellow concert goers.  Including the family who believed that I was more interested in looking at their Coppertone umbrella as opposed to being able to see the bands on the stage.

No matter we saw several good bands.  My favorite, so they get a free plug here, The Blue City Band.  Check them out if you get the chance.

About jollyjam365

Fellow from New Jersey transplanted to Virginia via Tennessee. I love my beautiful wife, history, and photography.
This entry was posted in Events and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

