Does This Look Like A Bus Stop to You?

So on my way home from work today I was listening to Moody Radio.  Now I don’t usually listen to Moody Radio – some times I actually seek out talk radio instead of flipping from station to station looking for a song or two I like.  Today on the show I was listening to (and I am not sure what show it was), they were discussing the story about a school bus driver that verbally “went off” on a kid opposed to gay marriage.  (See news story here.)

The point of this post is not to open up this forum to debate gay marriage.  However, the bus driver let the kid off the bus and then is alleged to have called the kids back on the bus to launch her tirade.  I find it interesting that few of the callers who commented were concerned that the driver brought the kids back to rant and rave; they were only concerned about the subject of her rant and rave.  The callers and host of the show were most concerned with the “morality” of the bus driver in relation to gay marriage and NOT the verbal tirade launched against the children.  While this woman deserves to be punished she deserves punishment for her outlandish behavior and not her personal views.

Disclaimer:  I happen to be a card carrying Christian who even works for a church.  I am however both a moderate and a realist.

About jollyjam365

Fellow from New Jersey transplanted to Virginia via Tennessee. I love my beautiful wife, history, and photography.
This entry was posted in Gay Marriage, News and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

